Tags

,

Welcome to my newly reincarnated blog. I started this blog with the best of intentions three years and one day ago. After a series of 4 insubstantial posts, it fell into disuse. This is my new start.

You can call me Mayflower Watson. I’ve recently begun feeling a tad morose and without direction. Over the past few weeks, I’ve come to the conclusion that I need to make some changes in my day to day living. My vision for the future has always shown me as someone with a keen intellectual prowess. I used to find great pleasure in engaging in thoughtful endeavors; activities that involved learning or thoughtful reflection. In recent times, these activities have  been absent from my life. I’ve been consumed by, what feels to me to be, lesser pursuits. This blog is my new intentional effort to reintroduce intelligent living back into my life.

This newly resurrected blog has parallels to life changes I tried to bring about during summer three years ago when it had its first life. At the time, I was rather out of shape and it was beginning to wear on me. Throughout college I’d made attempts to stay physically active, but between having no real dedication and essentially unlimited food, I began to pile on the pounds. Around July 2011 I made the conscious decision to change that and have kept it up ever since. It’s become part of my daily routine and an integral part of how I define myself. I suppose at the time I tried to bite off more than I could chew and ended up trying to engage in too many activities – this blog became a victim of that and fell by the wayside. This time around, I hope to have an easier go of it. I do start a brand spankin’ new job in about 2 weeks but it’s in a new, small town away from friends and distractions so as long as the work load is reasonable, I should find time to commit to this. Only time will tell.

Regardless, this will be a place for me to write about those things that I have passion for. I’m a science-ophile (I bet there’s a better word for that) with an interest in education, philosophy, and super heroes. I don’t know where these interests or my writing will take me, but I suppose that will help satisfy my interest in exploring the unknown.

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

